Board of Directors


    

President 

Deborah Makiri
Vegas Chamber
575 Symphony Park Avenue
Suite 100
Las Vegas, NV 89106
Phone: (702) 586-3887
Fax: (866) 591-6742
e-mail: dmakiri@vegaschamber.com
Vice President  
Melanie M. Hendersen
USI
8360 W. Sahara Ave
Suite 110
Las Vegas, NV 89117
Phone: (702) 206-6928
e-mail: melanie.hendersen@usi.com
Immediate Past President
Christopher B. Carothers, LUTCF
Carothers Insurance Agency, Inc.
3161 East Warm Springs Rd #200
Las Vegas, NV 89120
Phone: (702) 385-3684
Fax: (702) 382-9422
e-mail: ccarothers@carothersins.com
Secretary
Stephanie Rae Chamberlain
Prominence Health Plan
1510 Meadow Wood Lane
Reno, NV 89502
Phone: (702) 406-8645
e-mail: stephanie.chamberlain@uhsinc.com
Treasurer 
Jeremy Shugarman
All Kinds of Insurance
5532 S. Fort Apache Road #100
Las Vegas, NV 89148
Phone: (702) 534-4697
Fax: (702) 541-9820
e-mail: jeremy@allkindsofinsurance.com
Awards Chair
Tara Jacquet
Branch Benefits Consultants
4584 North Rancho Drive
Las Vegas, NV 89130
Phone: (702) 646-2082
Fax: (702) 648-6951
e-mail: tjacquet@branchbenefitsconsultants.com
Communications Chair
Desiree Bayne
Carothers Insurance
3161 E Warm Springs Rd Suite 200
Las Vegas, NV 89120
Phone: (702) 885-2394
e-mail: dbayne@carothersins.com
Legislative Chair
Heidi J. Sterner, PAHM, LPRT
A and H Insurance
3402 Cinnamon Creek Ave
North Las Vegas, NV 89031-3520
Phone: (702) 328-9763
e-mail: heidijsterner@gmail.com
Media Relations Chair
Patrick A. Casale
The MultiCare Group, LLC
5715 W Alexander Rd #125
Las Vegas, NV 89130
Phone: (702) 396-9449
Fax: (702) 245-5252
e-mail: patrick@multicarebenefits.com
Medicare Chair

Leonard M. Barend, Jr.
The Barend Agency, Inc.
Phone: (702) 361-1293
Fax: (702) 263-8929
e-mail: len@insurance4unevada.com
Membership Growth Chair
Melanie M. Hendersen
USI
8360 W. Sahara Ave
Suite 110
Las Vegas, NV 89117
Phone: (702) 206-6928
e-mail: melanie.hendersen@usi.com
Professional Development Chair
Christopher B. Carothers, LUTCF
Carothers Insurance Agency, Inc.
3161 East Warm Springs Rd #200
Las Vegas, NV 89120
Phone: (702) 385-3684
Fax: (702) 382-9422
e-mail: ccarothers@carothersins.com
Public Service Chair

Distinctive Insurance
8375 West Flamingo Road
Ste. 102
Las Vegas, NV 89147
Phone: (702) 990-9102
e-mail: lydia@distinctive.net

Diamond Sponsor

Emerald Sponsor