Board of Directors

Executive Board:
     President - Heidi Sterner
     In-Coming President - Jeremy Shugarman
     Immediate Past President - Deborah Makiri
     Secretary - Tara Jacquet
     Treasurer - Jeremy Shugarman

Committee Chairs:
     Professional Development Chair - Lydia Boske-Heater
     Membership Chair - JoAnn Vernon
     Membership Vice-Chair - Jaime Welding
     Legislative Chair - Kirstine Sorenson
     HUPAC Chair - Ken Garner
     Medicare Chair - Len Barend
     Communications Chair - Deborah Makiri 
     Communications Vice-Chair - Grace Marlon-Taylor
     Public Service Chair - Luis Maceira
     Media Relations Chair - Brian McEvilly
     Media Relations Vice Chair - T'Sharra Wright
     Awards Chair - Vickie Mayville
     Golf Tournament Chair - Luis Maceira
    

President 
Jeremy Shugarman
All Kinds of Insurance
5532 S. Fort Apache Road #100
Las Vegas, NV 89148
Phone: (702) 534-4697
Fax: (702) 541-9820
e-mail: jeremy@allkindsofinsurance.com
   
Tara Jacquet
Branch Benefits Consultants
2480 North Decatur #140
Las Vegas, NV 89108
Phone: (702) 646-2082
Fax: (702) 648-6951
e-mail: tjacquet@branchbenefitsconsultants.com
Immediate Past President
Heidi Sterner
Leavitt Group Benefits Services
7881 W Charleston Blvd Suite 140
Las Vegas, NV 89117
Phone: (702) 328-9763
e-mail: heidijsterner@gmail.com
Treasurer 

Deborah Makiri
Las Vegas Metro Chamber of Commerce
575 Symphony Park Avenue
Suite 100
Las Vegas, NV 89106
Phone: (702) 830-6505
Fax: (866) 591-6742
e-mail: dmakiri@lvchamber.com
Secretary

Jo Ann Vernon
PrimePay, LLC
13891 Newport Avenue, #150
Tustin, CA 92780
Phone: 714.210.2107
e-mail: JVernon@primepay.com
Professional Development Chair
Christopher Carothers
Carothers Insurance Agency, Inc.
3161 East Warm Springs Rd #300
Las Vegas, NV 89120
Phone: (702) 385-3684
Fax: (702) 382-9422
e-mail: ccarothers@carothersins.com
Membership Chair
Fernando Guevara
United Partners Financial Group
10623 Cactus Brush Court
Las Vegas, NV 89141
Phone: (702) 985-4052
e-mail: fernando@guevarafinancialgroup.com
Membership Vice-Chair
Jaime Welding
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
9133 W. Russell Road
Las Vegas, NV 89148
Phone: (702) 586-6252
e-mail: jaime.welding@anthem.com
Legislative Chair
Heidi Sterner
Leavitt Group Benefits Services
7881 W Charleston Blvd Suite 140
Las Vegas, NV 89117
Phone: (702) 328-9763
e-mail: heidijsterner@gmail.com
Medicare Chair

Leonard Barend, Jr.
The Barend Agency, Inc.
Phone: (702) 361-1293
Fax: (702) 263-8929
e-mail: len@insurance4unevada.com
Media Relations Chair
BRIAN MCEVILLY
GLB Insurance Group of Nevada
4455 S. Pecos Rd.
Las Vegas, NV 89121
Phone: (702) 735-9333
Fax: (888) 415-4085
e-mail: brian@glbins.com
Media Relations Vice Chair
TSharra Wright-Conner
Comprehensive Insurance Solutions
5550 Painted Mirage Road, Suite 320
Las Vegas, NV 89149
Phone: 702-329-7651
e-mail: tconner@compinsolutions.com
Awards Chair
Tara Jacquet
Branch Benefits Consultants
2480 North Decatur #140
Las Vegas, NV 89108
Phone: (702) 646-2082
Fax: (702) 648-6951
e-mail: tjacquet@branchbenefitsconsultants.com
Communications Chair
Grace Taylor
5550 Painted Mirage Rd
Suite #320
Las Vegas, NV 89149
Phone: (702) 329-7651
e-mail: gtaylor@compinsolutions.com
Communications Vice Chair

Deborah Makiri
Las Vegas Metro Chamber of Commerce
575 Symphony Park Avenue
Suite 100
Las Vegas, NV 89106
Phone: (702) 830-6505
Fax: (866) 591-6742
e-mail: dmakiri@lvchamber.com

Diamond Sponsor

Emerald Sponsor